Message from JamesAllen.com
As the largest privately held online retailers of diamonds and engagement rings, the idea behind JamesAllen.com is simple: Offer the world's most beautiful diamond engagement rings, coupled with the finest laboratory graded diamonds, all at an extraordinary value. Featured on Internet Retailer HOT 100 for 2011.

JamesAllen.com

5658 Reviews | 4969 Vouches 754482 Views
www.jamesallen.com
877-826-9866
6 East 45th Street
New York, NY 10017
Review Is this your business?
1-20 of 5633 reviews
Sort By:
  • J.K.
    1

    Awesome retailer...just stick with diamonds from JA directly in NY however

    Vouched Mar 30, 2015

    JA's photographs were immensely helpful in allowing me to pick the diamond I wanted. Before purchasing, I requested JA to provide me with the idealscope &/or aset images for the diamond (most reputable online diamond retailers will provide you with one if requested apparently). However, there was miscommunication from their customer service department regarding this request. I was initially told that since it's a diamond from outside of NY (from a partner company apparently), that I would have to purchase it first so that the diamond can be shipped to their facility in NY before their gemologist(s) can provide me with those images. Since I was headed out of town, I had an additional inquiry into whether they would be able to hold the diamond once I purchased it (ie sent them the money) before shipping it out. I was notified that they don't do it (understandable for liability concerns perhaps), and only then notified that they couldn't provide me with any images I had requested as well, since the diamond is based outside of NY. I ended up still purchasing the diamond I selected even without the images, but would suggest to stick to diamonds from NY (you'll have to chat with customer service to find out if it is or not) since shipment is next day (unlike the almost 2 week delay in my case, which worked out for me anyways), and also since you can request additional inspection images to help you narrow down to the perfect diamond. In spite of the miscommunication, I have the highest regard for their customer service team since each and every rep that I dealt with displayed the utmost professionalism. I'd like to call out Ms. Hilary Cree for the exceptional service provided throughout. To show you a glimpse of JA's exceptional customer service, I sent an email to Ms Cree on Sunday near midnight to send me another email with the link to submit my testimonial on iVouch (link on first email they sent to me was broken). I got a response 11 mins later from another rep filling it...again this is on SUNDAY near midnight. Very pleased with my purchase and the customer service received.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • C.C.
    1

    Best value in diamonds

    Vouched Mar 29, 2015

    The diamond is spectacular and the setting and custom fitted band are stunning. I did a lot of homework before purchasing and clearly made the right decision to buy here. The folks at James Allen were helpful and courteous and guided me through the entire process. There is no questioning the superior value they offer - an array of top quality stones at prices significantly below retail. If cache is what you are looking for, then perhaps Audrey Hepburn's place is for you; if you want a diamond of size and quality that you thought exceeded your budget, go to James Allen.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Michael H.
    1

    Purchase of engagement ring

    Vouched Mar 29, 2015

    Everything about JamesAllen was exceptional. From the moment I first found the site, asked questions, placed an order and arranged for international delivery everything was perfectly handled. Customer was both proactive and highly responsive.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • John S.
    1

    I can't say enough good things about my James Allen Experience

    Vouched Mar 28, 2015

    I recently purchased an elegant engagement ring from James Allen and I am so pleased. James Allen's website was very informative and helpful I really appreciated being able to to view magnified photos of the actual diamonds I was considering. I purchased a round diamond in a classic knife edge solitaire setting. It is so elegant in its simplicity and the ring actually shoots sparks of light as my fiance walks through a lighted room. And she loves it. Your customer service was so helpful. We talked for about 30 minutes about the comfort of a knife edge setting, whether the stone was too large (I didn't want it to look gaudy), how to purchase jewelry insurance, how to receive shipment, etc. It arrived in a beautiful package and box in the time promised, and James Allen kept me posted on the status of the order. Oh, and she said, "Yes!"

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Bradley F.
    1

    Over the top value and service

    Vouched Mar 28, 2015

    Our experience with James Allen was remarkable. Our purchase was exactly as we expected, arriving in a beautiful presentation box. The cost was better than we could find locally. Specifically, our handler over the phone, Christina Thume, was simply outstanding. We will definitely shop at James Allen again for all of our jewelry needs.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!

    Reviewed Mar 28, 2015

    Thanks, everything was fine!

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • R.A.
    1

    Top notch quality and customer service

    Vouched Mar 27, 2015

    I was initially hesitant to purchase an engagement ring on-line but my unpleasant experience with several brick and mortar stores made me reconsider the option. I searched on-line for reputable dealers with strong reviews which led me to Jared Allen. Selecting them for my purchase was the best decision I ever made.

    Their collection of diamonds and engagement settings are extensive, their customer service is unparalleled, and the overall experience was unforgettable. The classic setting I initially chose was uncomfortable for my fiance' so we consulted a representative who allowed us to make custom changes to our ring. The changes were perfect and the ring was delivered on time as requested. Her ring is out of this world and is complimented on wherever she goes. I'm happy because she's happy.

    I highly recommend Jared Allen and we will be purchasing our wedding bands through them.

    Thanks,
    Roddy & Julia

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Tyler K.
    1

    Vouched Mar 27, 2015

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • M.E.
    1

    Beautiful ring

    Vouched Mar 27, 2015

    My center stone is beautiful. Ordering such an expensive item online was nerve racking but I wasn't dissapointed. I've gotten lots of compliments. Thank you for your service.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!

    Very pleased

    Reviewed Mar 26, 2015

    Very good service! I was very surprised on how good an online jewelry store could be. I'm very pleased with the service and quality that I received.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • J.B.
    1

    Great experience!

    Vouched Mar 26, 2015

    I thought the website was easy to use and I since there are high definition photos and videos I decided to shop here versus other online stores. James Allen was also recommended by most of the review sites I found. The website does a good job of helping you find the best diamond for your budget with the general info they give, but I recommend doing your own research too. For instance, I wanted a cushion cut diamond with a more square look so I had to find the right ratio and had to use a different site for that. It was also kinda annoying to not have that as a filter option for cushion cut. I had to go in every diamond and look at it. But i digress. Overall I liked the website and when I got the ring I couldn't have been happier. It is great looking! I've never seen a ring sparkle so much (I went for the higher grades vs bigger carat). One thing i was worried about was that I got a halo setting and I wanted the halo diamonds to be right up against the main diamond, no space, and that's exactly how it looks. When you look at the ring while on the hand I don't see any space, which makes the ring look that much bigger. They send the ring in a giant box (seems unnecessary) that has the ring in it's small box and then all your paperwork in an envelope. The ring box is red in color and feels very sturdy. Overall I feel like I got a good deal compared to other places I looked (online and brick and mortar) and the ring looks great. My advice is to make sure you do all the research you can about the diamond you want before you buy. That way you know it'll be perfect.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • A.C.
    1

    Diamond Ring at 59

    Vouched Mar 26, 2015

    Julie was very helpful with my ring purchase. She assured me the diamond stone was a really excellent choice as well as the platinum setting being one of their most popular. I felt so reassured after speaking with Julie. I would highly recommend JamesAllen to others. The ring arrived in beautiful packaging and had a lot of information with it. Service was excellent.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Wai Kit P.
    1

    Perfect ring for me, looking forward to my second purchase

    Vouched Mar 26, 2015

    The diamond is superb, nice arrows shape with a nice sparkle to it. i know i love it, waiting for the proposal to present it to my future wife.
    The ring is shape as per shown on the pictures

    Thank you for the nice ring

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • I.A.
    1

    The ultimate shopping experience!

    Vouched Mar 26, 2015

    Once again I have had the ultimate shopping experience at James Allen. Thank you for your politeness, service and patience in every step of the way. I will come back to you again and again. Sincerely, Ingeborg

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • W.W.
    1

    Loose diamond purchase

    Reviewed Mar 26, 2015

    Excellent product and service. I was extremly satisfied with James Allen and I appreciated the attention to the little details.
    I will definitely be recommending them to others.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Daniel S.
    1

    Had problems, but CS made up for them

    Reviewed Mar 25, 2015

    I was buying an engagement ring, so obviously I was freaking out a little bit. A few days before my ring was estimated to ship, I received a phone call letting me know the diamond I chose wasn't available (about a week before my planned proposal). Angelia quickly emailed me a couple similar diamonds, though they weren't in the New York office, she assured me that I'd have the ring in time. I checked the status with her almost daily and she consistently gave me great service. Before the diamond even arrived in NY, she had the setting fitted to the measurements of the stone. And James Allen was true to Angelia's word, I picked up the ring at Fedex a few hours before proposing. I received it latter than I wanted to, but I get that things happen with inventory. Plus, Angelia was more than happy to help calm my nerves about the ring and make sure that I received it on time. Yes, there was a major problem, but the customer service proved that James Allen does care and takes care of their customers.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • E.E.
    1

    Vouched Mar 25, 2015

    Amazing experience from beginning to end- my double halo ring is stunning!!!

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Guillermo Haro
    1

    Satisfied Customer

    Vouched Mar 25, 2015

    The service was great and the delivery on time.I felt very safe at all time with my purchase. Thank you!

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Patrick W.
    1

    Very Satisfied Customer

    Vouched Mar 25, 2015

    I recently ordered an engagement ring for my GF (soon to be fiance) and it is absolutely GORGEOUS! James Allen was great to work with and the prices can not be matched. I highly encourage all prospective ring buyers to shop at James Allen.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • M.W.
    1

    Amazing!

    Reviewed Mar 25, 2015

    My husband bought my engagement ring here and it is simply stunning. He loved the experience of creating the perfect setting and diamond combination and the fact that he was able to see pictures of the actual diamond he purchased.
    I purchased my husbands wedding band and I was able to engrave it with a sweet message. He absolutely loves the style and that the ring is personalized.
    Overall, amazing experience with fast and insured 2-day shipping.
    Recommend to anyone who is looking for a great shopping experience.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!