Message from JamesAllen.com
As the largest privately held online retailers of diamonds and engagement rings, the idea behind JamesAllen.com is simple: Offer the world's most beautiful diamond engagement rings, coupled with the finest laboratory graded diamonds, all at an extraordinary value. Featured on Internet Retailer HOT 100 for 2011.

JamesAllen.com

5562 Reviews | 4889 Vouches 754288 Views
www.jamesallen.com
877-826-9866
6 East 45th Street
New York, NY 10017
Review Is this your business?
1-20 of 5537 reviews
Sort By:
  • D.H.
    1

    Best Customer Care, High-quality Diamond

    Vouched Mar 2, 2015

    Back then I was looking for an engagement ring & I had been talking to a lot of local shops as well as online shops. At the end I chose James Allen jewelry for this important occasion in my life & not for once I ever regretted it.

    As an overseas customer, it wasn't easy to purchase a high-value item online & over the other side of the globe. However, James Allen customer care team is the best that I have ever encountered, and I think that's the most you could ever ask for from any company. Either via online chat or email, their response came in fast, informative & to my best interest. 12-hour difference in time zone did not stop them from fulfilling their duties, & they even recommended me to take a cheaper but better looking diamond among my choices at the end. My fiance is pretty happy with the ring, & the diamond brightness was really top-notch.

    At the end, I would highly recommend James Allen to anyone who is ever looking for a piece of jewelry for important occasions in your life. Hope you will make the right decision as I did. Good luck!

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • David N.
    1

    James Allen is the best!

    Vouched Mar 2, 2015

    Everyone I dealt with at James Allen was spectacular.
    Garrett Jenkins & Lorraine Brantner were the two customer service representatives that I worked with and they were fantastic and very quick to respond to emails answering any questions that I had. I would highly recommend James Allen and their team, I felt very comfortable making my diamond purchase with them and am so happy with the results!

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • William B.
    1
    • smiley

    Fantastic experience!

    Vouched Feb 28, 2015

    I purchased a diamond engagement ring from Jamesallen and could not be more satisfied. The first thing that drew me to JA was their 360 technology. I liked that I could see the exact diamonds they were selling at 20x magnification. After much research on diamonds I settled on an ideal cut princess diamond. The fire and brilliance of the diamond truly could not be captured on video! The diamond looks so much better in person! It's an experience. Through the ordering process I called JA twice and immediately spoke to two nice ladies who were very helpful. No long wait.

    I proposed to my lady a week ago, I knew she would say yes even if I given her a ring from a Cracker Jack box. I didn't want her to say yes, I wanted to leave her speechless. Thank you JA!

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Jennifer H.
    1

    Experts who do the right thing

    Vouched Feb 27, 2015

    My fiance didn't want to have anything to do with choosing my ring, so after doing tons of research, i decided on James Allen. I loved that they have photos and 3D views of the actual diamonds they offer. Once i picked out my setting, it was time to choose a centre diamond. I agonized over what to get, as i had a fairly limited budget. The pave diamonds in the setting were G-H color, and i knew from my research that the centre stone should be similar in color. I found several suitable choices, but none of them grabbed me. Then i found a larger, beautiful J diamond. Because of the photos, i was able to see that it was eye-clean and very sparkly. Still, i was nervous about such a difference in color. I chatted with Proscovia several times, and she reassured me that my choice was the right one, even better than the other G-I diamonds with "better" ratings. I am so happy i followed my gut. I just received my ring and it is spectacular. Without seeing the pictures, i would have chosen one of the higher rated, smaller, stones, and received a lesser ring. You cannot go wrong if you choose James Allen!

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Regina Y.
    1

    from Brisbane, AUSTRALIA

    Vouched Feb 27, 2015

    I just want to thank the James Allen Custom Design team for doing such a wonderful job in making my ring. I am very happy with the result. All the specific criteria I wanted in the custom design were met. The team did an excellent job with the 3 prong setting for the pear diamond and the milgrain hand engraving is beautiful! Despite the delayed delivery, the ring arrived on time for a Valentine's Day proposal!

    Everyone has complimented how beautiful and well made the ring is. I would recommend James Allen to all my friends.

    Thank you so much for the great customer service at James Allen and fine workmanship by the Custom Design Team.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Alyn G.
    1

    Par Excellence Quality of 18-carat Yellow-gold Diamond Ring

    Vouched Feb 27, 2015

    The .70 carat round diamond, 18 carat yellow - gold, engagement - ring
    is beautiful and surpasses our expectations. The matching 18-carat
    wedding - band matches the engagement ring, perfectly.
    We are very happy with the purchase and the helpfulness we
    received from James Allen Jewelers, throughout the purchase and
    delivery-process.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Bryan I.
    1

    Wow - Great Service, Great Diamond

    Vouched Feb 26, 2015

    Thank you so much for the diamond of a lifetime. This was my 3rd engagement, so I have previous experience with purchasing diamond engagement rings. This was absolutely the best. The best quality at the best price. And the service was outstanding. I was helped by 3 on your staff. Tia Ryan, David Chiarenza and Reit (?). All 3 helped me narrow my choice to 3 diamonds, and I had requested an inspection, but decided to order one due to time constraints. Tia was very accommodating, and was able to process my order and I had the ring made and delivered in 3 days! Amazing! My fiancé absolutely loves the ring and diamond and can't stop looking at it!

    Thank you Tia, David, and Reit! Thank you James Allen!

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Jon D.
    1

    Product & service are excellent

    Vouched Feb 26, 2015

    This was my first time buying fine jewelry online. I couldn't be happier. The ring turned out to be as advertised on their website. The customer service at James Allen is terrific. I needed the ring before the estimated delivery date so I simply called them and explained my issue. They expedited the process and had it to me exactly when I needed it. No hassle what so ever. Thank you so much for the beautiful engagement ring.

    Luke Dryden

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Ayomide A.
    1

    Positive and Flawless assistance from Rediet Shiferaw

    Vouched Feb 26, 2015

    My experience with Rediet Shiferaw was FLAWLESS. She was positively exceptional. She made the buying process very easy and smooth. She was very patient in describing the differences in the various diamonds and settings. She assisted in a thorough search to identify the perfect diamond and setting that fits my budget range. She also followed up on a timely basis to ensure any questions i had was answered.

    As a customer representative / sales rep, her assistance was one of the key reasons i went with JamesAllen to purchase the engagement ring. She exceeded my expectations on all levels.

    Thanks again for all your help Rediet and i'm glad my girlfriend will be happy with the final product once i surprise her in April.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Tyler P.
    1

    Top Notch Service From Beginning to End

    Vouched Feb 26, 2015

    After completing my due diligence and researching many engagement ring retailers, both online and in person, I trusted what seemed to be the consensus best choice and ordered a diamond and band for my fiancée from James Allen. I could not be happier with the result! I felt like I was given personal attention throughout my experience, and when I opted to request a custom design for the band, the custom design team lead Christina went above and beyond to make sure that the order and final product were exactly as I wanted. Once the package arrived, I was again impressed with the amazing presentation that James Allen put together. The ring was more than I could have hoped for and I know that my fiancée will love it. I have already recommended James Allen to family and friends and will continue to do so in the future!

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Kyrie R.
    1

    James Allen is a great choice for online jewelry shopping

    Vouched Feb 26, 2015

    My husband purchased me a new diamond ring set for our anniversary. We loved our experience with James Allen, from picking out the setting and diamond to getting it in the mail in beautiful packaging. The final product is more than I expected. I did a lot of research on online vendors, and James Allen by far offers the best shopping experience. Unlike other large sites, you can see in close-up the actual diamond you are purchasing. You are also able to chat in real time with customer service. I spoke with an agent named Luis, who was far more interested in helping me find exactly what I want than in making a high dollar sale. Every step of the process was great. I love my ring!

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Gregory J.
    1

    Awesome for a first time diamond buyer, would use again

    Vouched Feb 26, 2015

    I was super happy with James Allen! I was nervous about buying my first diamond, but the magnified pictures helped, as did their wonderful customer service. They do take their time to put the diamond ring together with quality, about 10 days, so make sure to take that into account.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Colin J.
    1

    Great Products and Service, Didn't Like "No Later Than" Delivery Date

    Vouched Feb 25, 2015

    Purchasing through James Allen has been a great experience. It was simple to find the engagement ring I was looking for and I had a great time customizing it as well. I mentioned in another review that I would have liked to see when to expect my ring, as opposed to seeing the "delivered no later than" date. This caused me to constantly check my email for the weeks following the confirmed purchase, to see if I had been sent the tracking number that day. My order ended up shipping on the "no later than" date. I think I would have preferred just to have the expected delivery date given to me and not included the "no later than". Other than this I was very pleased with my purchase and the next day delivery after I had received the tracking number was great. Definitely purchasing through James Allen again.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Gene E.
    1

    JameAllen diamond purchase review

    Reviewed Feb 25, 2015

    Excellent product, and service. The diamond came in a beautiful gift wrapped box with a drawer with all the documentation and certification. If given the opportunity, I would definitely recommend JamesAllen to others.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Richard A.
    1

    I highly recommend James Allen

    Vouched Feb 25, 2015

    Never thought I would be able to assess and buy jewelry online, but James Allen proved me wrong. The site is easy to shop, with multiple view options, and allows you to create a custom piece of jewelry.

    Delivery is prompt and comes with appraisal in a large display box.
    The ring I ordered is beautiful, but needed resizing, which is completely free and done via FedEx.
    Customer service rep was friendly and informative.
    I highly recommend James Allen

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Ryan R.
    1

    Order without hesitation!

    Vouched Feb 24, 2015

    Everything about the transaction was smooth. Financing was easy to arrange online, and the call to order the engagement ring was very easy. The customer service rep was accommodating and friendly. I had to provide additional documentation to verify my identity because I utilize an Internet E-mail provider, but even this was easy to upload the documentation through the link I was sent. The ring arrived in outstanding packaging, and was everything I thought it would be and more! I really enjoyed the design process of making the engagement ring, and it was very nice to see the actual diamond I was purchasing. I would order again without hesitation, and have already started planning a set of earrings.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Marshall G.
    1

    Great vendor.

    Vouched Feb 24, 2015

    Ring is beautiful. She loves it. Came as described and depicted. JA came highly recommended and would recommend this vendor for online jewelry purchases to others. I didn't really have a need to use their customer service beyond chatting with a rep re. a few questions before purchasing. Others seem happy with resizes returns and the like.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Richard H.
    1

    Prompt, considerate and professional service.

    Vouched Feb 24, 2015

    Adam Blackstonr and his colleagues were exceedingly helpful and attentive to my requests. The service experience was a very positive one and will leave me in no doubt as to recommend the services of your company to others. All credit to Adam, Haja, Garett, David and Emily.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Michael M.
    1

    Unexpectedly high duties and taxes

    Reviewed Feb 23, 2015

    Purchasing and customer service was fine, the issue I had was when the ring arrived I was faced with a $110 duty and tax bill (I shipped to Canada). I know that this is out of the hands of James Allen, and I also agreed to the fact that there would be extra duties and taxes, but I was not expecting to pay $110 (the ring itself was only $500). I was expecting to pay around $20-30 dollars, not $110. I wish there was more notice of how expensive the duties and taxes would be, they must ship to Canada frequently and have some idea of the costs. Disappointed to have to pay %22 more than I thought.

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!
  • Jonathan C.
    1

    Awesome company!

    Vouched Feb 23, 2015

    I purchased an engagement ring from James Allen recently. I had browsed and compared many legitimate vendors, but I eventually decided to buy from James Allen. From the moment I started to search to the moment I received the ring, the professionals from James Allen kept me in the loop and answered all questions I had. Particular thanks to Haja for helping me research various diamonds and bands at 12 AM in the morning! Thanks again so much for the wonderful experience...and my fiancé absolutely loved her engagement ring!

    This review is...
    Saved. Thanks!